Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Staff were extremely helpful and patient! They gave me time to think over what was best for me and my family and did not pressure me to rush my decision. Jimmy was exceptional. I would strongly recommend him if you are looking for a new or used car. Simply fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

Excellent experience With low pressure the entire staff was wonderful I would recommend anybody to the dealership

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

I actually for the first time ever had a very pleasant experience buying my brand new Honda. Austin was the salesman and he was amazing. I live about 75 miles away from the the dealership and I never had to even step foot on the lot. He was able to get me the car I wanted with the down payment and monthly payments I wanted with no trouble at all. Austin actually drove all the way to my house for me to sign the papers and then he drove my new car to me and picked up my trade in. He ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

This is my third purchase from Hillsboro Honda over 20 years. The staff have always been helpful in finding a car that meets my needs. With the current shortage of vehicles I was concerned that a new purchase would be difficult. ANTHONY found my car on the incoming inventory list, walked me through the purchase and kept me updated every step of the way as my car moved toward home. Yesterday I was able to pick it up....I am very pleased with the car and the staff at Hillsboro Honda!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

Dick's Hillsboro as a dealer actually I don't know them very will all what I know they have a great background history and not let you leave without give you what you want. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Purchased a brand new Honda Ridgeline (had 8 miles on the odometer). It was sitting in the showroom. Love the car/truck. Anthony was very informative, low pressure and professional. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Had an awesome experience at Dick's Honda with Josh Watson. I felt no pressure or like I was being forced into anything, they let me test drive their car by myself and it was no hassle. On top of that my situation was a bit complicated with purchasing but it was absolutely not an issue with them and they understood completely and worked with me the entire time. The entire team there was super polite and answered any questions I had. Would definitely recommend them to anyone

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

Mike and Anthony did a great job Zero pressure and helped me find a great car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Anthony is a nice saleman. He help me buy a car quickly and patient with me and my wife spend times with us when we was late . Thank you man .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

Kai, thank you so much for being so patient and understanding with us. We truly appreciate your help and you willing to work with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Ashlie N. was so amazing and helpful with our new car! She definitely went above and beyond to make sure we got it even with a hiccup along the way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Ashlie was absolutely the BEST! I’ve had the worst experiences with cars and dealerships but Ashlie has never made it easier to feel confident in my choice and make buying a car actually FUN! Crazy, right? She really is the best! So thoughtful and kind. Does whatever it takes to suit your needs! Nobody better. THANK YOU ASHLIE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Excellent experience With low pressure the entire staff was wonderful I would recommend anybody to the dealership Please stop by the dealership just for a visit to see how wonderful they are

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

First time customer and the service guys RO#6144161 did a wonderful job of helping out an old 35+ year Tech. Bought the guys pizza as a thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

The service was good the people were friendly, I was helped by the sales person Ashlie! I bought my first car there!! My friend also bought a car here so I thought I’d check it out and I ended up getting exactly what I wanted 👍🏼👍🏼

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I came in not sure about purchasing but Ashley was so knowledgeable on the car I was interested in and made the transaction very smooth . She worked with me on a trade in and I left feeling like I was taken care of . Thank you . I love my new accord .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Kai was great to work with. Helped us through the entire process from phone call to signing papers. We were in and out in about 2 hours and Mike the sales manager help us stay right within our budget. Overall it was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Anthony helped us get a brand new off the lot Honda Civic even though we have no established credit, for as cheap as possible, and he was very nice and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

Worked with Kai to buy our 2017 Honda Certified Pre-owned Odyssey Van. He was a pleasure to work with and was straightforward and honest. The van accidentally came with only one key and they replaced a second one at no cost when we came back after. We live in Portland and the price was lower by $2000 then anywhere else around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Anthony was a superb sales person. He was knowledgeable and helpful and not the least bit pushy. He went the extra distance to maker sure my purchase as a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

I had a great experience working with Kai, Alec and Karissa . They are great people . Please thank them for me for all they did

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Great dealership with many cars to look at. Jonathon f was very friendly and helped every step of the way, he went out of his way to make sure I was happy with what I was paying.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2019

I went in for an oil change and I was experiencing low air flow through the floor vents. Both Sophia and Darrell went out of their way to assist me in figuring out why. While I didn't get my issue completely resolved, their very friendly help went a long way to showing me that they cared. That's EXCELLENT customer service. Thank you! Jeanne

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2019

I didn't feel pressured to do more services. The Service advisor did a good job of explaining my repair options.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2019

The staff assigned to me, although she tried to push some of the services to me, she stopped after I told her I am currently unemployed. For that she has exceeded my expectations. But they have consistently tried to sell me services I don’t need. Also, their prices are starting to creep up. A few months back, I eventually went to Les Schawb for my tires when a previous sales person constantly tries to sell me a pair of performance tires which I don’t need for my civic. I also started bringing my car in on service on ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2019

Was able to schedule an appointment in a timely manner and was very reasonably priced. Everyone was courteous and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2019

Very friendly, efficient, professional and informative custom service. Just a great experience all around! Would refer my friends and family for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2019

Most importantly, your Sales person, Marv, listened to what I was looking for, from the very beginning... he listened to what I said - not what he thought I was going to say... and therefore we came to a win-win conclusion in very short time, with a lot of wasted, run around of looking at vehicles that did not match what I wanted... just two quick steps and we had a deal!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

Everybody I interacted with was so kind and helpful and the purchasing/financing process was extremely fast. I really appreciated how all of the Dick's Hillsboro Dealerships work together so I could see a variety of cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2019

I liked the way Anthony treated us. He's friendly, cleared all the things beforehand and it was almost a no-hassle experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2019

Loved the options available and pricing was fair. Sales Rep worked very hard to make sure I was happy and he was very knowledgeable with all of the technical upgrades.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2019

Great customer service! Wait time was also super, appreciate that very much. People there are very friendly and helpful. Did I mention the customer service? Really great, they actually know what that means!! Thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

I went there for my first maintenance service. The staff was quick and communicated everything before the service in a timely and prompt manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

I appreciated working with Leo, your Sales Representative. He was kind, thoughtful about my needs, and guided me through the sales process. If I could sum up my experience with the whole staff, it would be "Grateful, to have chosen to do business with you."

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2019

Cheryl was pleasant and had excellent customer service. My Ridgeline was in for a recall service and it was completed in less than an hour.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2019

Marv was a very friendly and honest salesman If I recommend anyone to your dealership I'm making sure they talk to Marv

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

When I bought my Honda or have taken it in for my scheduled maintenance, everyone has been friendly. No pressure when we bought it either. I drive from Rainier Oregon for my maintenance due to the experiences I’ve had.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2019

Quick service, written inspection report was informative and welcome. Clean and accommodating waiting room. The dealer had a very knowledgeable staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

They worked to make what I could afford and what I preferred in a car. I also was given choices to consider.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Friendliness, courtesy and transparency in the service process. Proactive verification of necessary repairs. Quick service execution. I definitely recommend this Honda dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

The courtesy of the service staff and how fast they worked on my car. Also they addressed all the issues I had like solving my problem with android auto.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

I was aknoledge and received great customer service. The lady at the front desk was courteous and my 5 year old boy had a great time playing in the playroom.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2019

They were honest and told me everything that was wrong with my car, despite being a high price. Thank you for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2019

Great staff. Gordon was very professional, not pushy, and seemed very trustworthy. The warm cookies were so awesome. The service here is so much better than the other Honda dealership in the neighboring town.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2019

Service was amazing. Best car experience I've had. When u buy another car I will definitely go back and I'm hard to please.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2019

The service writer was very friendly and efficient. She did a very complete job, everything was just right. The car was clean and neat when it was finished.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

I was impressed by the helpful staff at Dick’s Hillsboro Honda. Leo quickly found the several vehicles we were interested in, took us for a test drive and stayed with us through the entire process. His professionalism and customer service skills were excellent! Andrew was a refreshing experience in the finance portion compared to other dealers. He quickly got me through all the paperwork and had me on my way. I would not only recommend Dick’s Hillsboro Honda, but I will plan on returning myself in the future

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

The job was done on time and a very good quality and the personnel was very courteous. The facility is nice and clean. Thank you for providing the breakfast.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Service department makes you feel at home, they explain what is best for the customer, and you have the best deal on your oil change. (not sure about the oil quality but you can not beat it for the price.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

Leonardo went beyond our needs to make sure he understood everything we wanted and needed in a car. He was very friendly and we felt very comfortable knowing he spoke Spanish.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2019

Gilbert was extremely attentive and helpful. He made it possible for not only me to leave with a new car but my roommate as well!! Couldn't be happier!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2019

Awesome customer service from Karrisa and Anthony. 10 in customer service. Thank you for making this a great car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2019

Always friendly and helpful. Usually finished with service appt within the reported time. Staff are always available to ask questions. Waiting room is pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2019

It was all wonderful. Great people, nice facilities, good products and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership any time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2019

Best experience I've had at a dealership! The sale person who helped was very helpfuland kind, he made the whole process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2019

I was a bit nervous about working with a new advisor. Gordon was amazing though! I brought my Pilot in for an oil change and recall service. After inspection, my car required $2k in service. Gordon understood it was a lot of money and didn't push for me to get everything done at that time. Instead he put the services in a scale for me by importance. I greatly appreciated this as I sometimes feel like advisors are often after the money. Prior to calling to make this appointment, I reached out in two chat conversations online requesting someone ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2019

it was fast, love the free wifi (I can work from there), great amenities, friendly service, and I used a coupon to boot!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2019

Just a wonderful service overall! Everything is as expected for a client. They have not only performed the required service, but also provided a recommendation of additional services that I didn't awared. I will certainly come again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2019

No Bull, in and out fast. The sales lady Karissa Komo was great. They have a great selection of cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2019

Marv Herr, our sales representative was very professional and definitely customer oriented! He was able to answer all of our questions and did everything he could to ensure that the purchase of our new 2018 Honda CRV Touring model met our needs. Even though buying a new car takes more time than I would like Marv did an excellent job.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2019

I call for service and got in right away. It was done in a timely manner and was able to finish my business in Hillsboro. I alway go to Dick's Hillsboro Honda for all my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

Friendly service, completed work in time forecasted, comfortable waiting area with good WiFi connection; work was for airbag recall notice

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

No waiting - service appointment particulars were all set when I arrived. Gordon, my service writer, explained everything recommended after initial inspection (no surprises, as I knew that there were several service issues scheduled based on mileage). Waiting room was clean and pleasant, with nice coffee brewing machine and comfy chairs with swing-out trays.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2019

Sales team mainly Anthony. He understand customer needs and act appropriately. Great knowledge on the products and explains everything with patience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2019

They are friendly and listen to my concerns. Some places just dismiss me as a "little old lady." Don't try to sell me something I don't need.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2019

Great service thank you all extras were installed same day with out having to come back another day to take time from are job great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Efficiency. The oil change was completed in the promised timeframe. I was happy that they’ve done an Additional inspection on my car while doing the oil change .

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2019

Unlike other dealerships and sales representatives , Anthony was very helpful in explaining vehicle features and good things about the vehicle in very detailed manner. He exceeded our expectations and we are satisfied by service offered

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2019

I liked the hands on friendliness of the dealership . this was a great place to go for hands on knowledge and they are more than willing to meet a persons needs. they treated us with respect.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2018

James was efficient and speedy when needed. We had to wait quiet awhile to have my trade in evaluated from a manager. James helped me get out of the dealership quickly since I needed to leave at a certain time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Mike DePiro is the best in customer satisfaction. I am always satisfied when I bring one of my many cars to be serviced it is always done right and expediently.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

Went in there with a budget and the sales manager worked with me to get my monthly payment as close as possible. Overall the experience went smoothly in a timely matter.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2018

Staff is very knowledgeable, well informed, extremely friendly and no pressure. The facility is spacious, extremely clean and neat and comfortable. Purchasing an automobile is not considered to be a enjoyable experience, but your whole staff made me feel important and that is a great feeling when you are spending a lot of money. I do not buy many cars, but when I drove off I felt good and I felt like I got a honest deal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2018

Super quick, efficient, and friendly service! I was in and out for a transmission fluid exchange in no time at all!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2018

Anthony Pelpola, was very pleasant to deal with. He has a no pressure approach, which I really like. He took me out to test drive the vehicles I was interested in and that helped me decide. Getting my new Honda was fast, easy and stress free. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

I like the way the sales persons in Dicks Hillsboro Honda conduct business with customers. I communicated to 4 of them (William, Mandi, Jonathan, & Frank) and they all gave me a great buying experience. They quickly respond to all my inquiries which is the most important service I look for. The finance manager Andrew also helped us a lot during the purchasing process and he was very kind and details all the information I need. William Samayoa, who is my sales agent, has been providing me with great "post-sale" customer service. We've been exchanging emails ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

Easy communication/excellent product knowledge/comfortable atmosphere. This was a very pleasant experience. No stress, no pressure. Sales Department were very positive,knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2018

I have always had a good experience with Hillsboro Honda. I had a problem with the emissions on my Acura, they diagnose the problem and made the repair. I was given a loaner car while the repair was made.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2018

The people I dealt with were all knowledgeable and friendly. Went out of their way to make you comfortable. The coffee machine was clean and up-to-date!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2018

Marv made me feel very comfortable even though it was a long process. The whole team I worked with was friendly and did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2018

Listened, very personable and not intrusive. Marv knew what customer wished first order to any sale process. Gave a good perspective on Honda dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

Much faster then I was told and a good report was handed to me at the end. Very nice service personal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

WE dealt with a very knowledgeable salesperson, William. He made it easy to make the right decision about our new car purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Mike is always on top of things and very helpful. It is a pleasure to work with him and Dick's Hillsboro Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

Quick, great service! I stopped by expecting to make an appointment. You took care of my headlight right then...minimum wait time! Thanks!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

easy appointment comfortable waiting area excellent service I world recommend Dick's and Honda to my friends. Service has always been great. clean waiting area. easy appointment comfortable waiting area excellent service I world recommend Dick's and Honda to my friends. Service has always been great. clean waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2018

I like the attention from the sales person he was very professional for give the answer to all my question and give me a great service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

Mike Depiro consistently delivers service above and beyond what I have received in prior decades from other dealerships e.g., Beaverton Toyota and Beaverton Honda (all good) but from this dealership, A+++++ not just for service but in communicating information about the auto that aids the driver, I also appreciated Sean's involvement in getting the Honda Link and Android Auto in sync so that I could enjoy the benefits of using all the features.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2018

Every time I get my car serviced, the technicians seem to know what they are doing, and the staff try to be genuinely helpful

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

When we arrived for our appointment, we were ushered in to the service desk by a different individual, someone we did not know from past service. Eventually, Mike explained some of the past service people found jobs closer to their homes to shorten time on the road. We must say, the new crew is also great towards us, friendly, helpful, and know what they are talking about.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

Purchased a 2018 Honda CR-V and found the dealership to be friendly, helpful and quick. The sales and finance staff were excellent and well informed about their cars.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

James Morton was a great saleman! For a young guy, he was very honest, respectful, courtious and very attentive to details. I went in to look at a older Camry with a lot of miles on it and James directed to to an older Totota RAVE4 with less miles on it! After buying the Toyota, I suspected a transmisson problem and took it in to be checked out! Mike?, in service totally checked the transmission and said that the car passed his inspection! Being the new guy on the team, Frank the Manager, helped James, seal the deal! My 2006 Civic ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2018

Always up front and ready to provide the type of service any Honda owner deserves. The dealer ship is modern and inviting.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2018

Salesman wasn’t pushy, he gave us space to talk to each other and time to think about our big purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

Fast, thorough, and helpful employees. Wonderfully responsive- when there was a problem (in the past) with a repair, they went above and beyond to correct it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

The salesmen worked with me to find what I need and what was in my budget. They were kind and efficient too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2018

My salesman Jonathan was very pleasant and easy to deal with. That being said I was buying my car through the Costco auto program. I was trading in my low mileage vehicle and had to deal with three different sales managers using various tactics to get the deal done. Granted trade ins aren’t the best way to upgrade your vehicle but it doesn’t need to be as painful as it was.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2018

Very friendly, quick in responding and getting the work done and give me options. Came out quickly to show how bad the filters were and what needed to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Mike did a great job at checking me in, getting the service going, and having me out relatively quickly. He was professional and provided top notch customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

The service is friendly, fast, and all the services provided and future services needed are clearly explained to the customer.


Leave Us A Review