Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Anthony helped us get a brand new off the lot Honda Civic even though we have no established credit, for as cheap as possible, and he was very nice and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

Worked with Kai to buy our 2017 Honda Certified Pre-owned Odyssey Van. He was a pleasure to work with and was straightforward and honest. The van accidentally came with only one key and they replaced a second one at no cost when we came back after. We live in Portland and the price was lower by $2000 then anywhere else around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Anthony was a superb sales person. He was knowledgeable and helpful and not the least bit pushy. He went the extra distance to maker sure my purchase as a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

I had a great experience working with Kai, Alec and Karissa . They are great people . Please thank them for me for all they did

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Great dealership with many cars to look at. Jonathon f was very friendly and helped every step of the way, he went out of his way to make sure I was happy with what I was paying.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2019

I went in for an oil change and I was experiencing low air flow through the floor vents. Both Sophia and Darrell went out of their way to assist me in figuring out why. While I didn't get my issue completely resolved, their very friendly help went a long way to showing me that they cared. That's EXCELLENT customer service. Thank you! Jeanne

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2019

I didn't feel pressured to do more services. The Service advisor did a good job of explaining my repair options.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2019

The staff assigned to me, although she tried to push some of the services to me, she stopped after I told her I am currently unemployed. For that she has exceeded my expectations. But they have consistently tried to sell me services I don’t need. Also, their prices are starting to creep up. A few months back, I eventually went to Les Schawb for my tires when a previous sales person constantly tries to sell me a pair of performance tires which I don’t need for my civic. I also started bringing my car in on service on ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2019

Was able to schedule an appointment in a timely manner and was very reasonably priced. Everyone was courteous and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2019

Very friendly, efficient, professional and informative custom service. Just a great experience all around! Would refer my friends and family for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2019

Most importantly, your Sales person, Marv, listened to what I was looking for, from the very beginning... he listened to what I said - not what he thought I was going to say... and therefore we came to a win-win conclusion in very short time, with a lot of wasted, run around of looking at vehicles that did not match what I wanted... just two quick steps and we had a deal!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2019

Everybody I interacted with was so kind and helpful and the purchasing/financing process was extremely fast. I really appreciated how all of the Dick's Hillsboro Dealerships work together so I could see a variety of cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2019

I liked the way Anthony treated us. He's friendly, cleared all the things beforehand and it was almost a no-hassle experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2019

Loved the options available and pricing was fair. Sales Rep worked very hard to make sure I was happy and he was very knowledgeable with all of the technical upgrades.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2019

Great customer service! Wait time was also super, appreciate that very much. People there are very friendly and helpful. Did I mention the customer service? Really great, they actually know what that means!! Thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

I went there for my first maintenance service. The staff was quick and communicated everything before the service in a timely and prompt manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

I appreciated working with Leo, your Sales Representative. He was kind, thoughtful about my needs, and guided me through the sales process. If I could sum up my experience with the whole staff, it would be "Grateful, to have chosen to do business with you."

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2019

Cheryl was pleasant and had excellent customer service. My Ridgeline was in for a recall service and it was completed in less than an hour.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2019

Marv was a very friendly and honest salesman If I recommend anyone to your dealership I'm making sure they talk to Marv

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

When I bought my Honda or have taken it in for my scheduled maintenance, everyone has been friendly. No pressure when we bought it either. I drive from Rainier Oregon for my maintenance due to the experiences I’ve had.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2019

Quick service, written inspection report was informative and welcome. Clean and accommodating waiting room. The dealer had a very knowledgeable staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

They worked to make what I could afford and what I preferred in a car. I also was given choices to consider.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Friendliness, courtesy and transparency in the service process. Proactive verification of necessary repairs. Quick service execution. I definitely recommend this Honda dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

The courtesy of the service staff and how fast they worked on my car. Also they addressed all the issues I had like solving my problem with android auto.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2019

I was aknoledge and received great customer service. The lady at the front desk was courteous and my 5 year old boy had a great time playing in the playroom.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2019

They were honest and told me everything that was wrong with my car, despite being a high price. Thank you for the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2019

Great staff. Gordon was very professional, not pushy, and seemed very trustworthy. The warm cookies were so awesome. The service here is so much better than the other Honda dealership in the neighboring town.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2019

Service was amazing. Best car experience I've had. When u buy another car I will definitely go back and I'm hard to please.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2019

The service writer was very friendly and efficient. She did a very complete job, everything was just right. The car was clean and neat when it was finished.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

I was impressed by the helpful staff at Dick’s Hillsboro Honda. Leo quickly found the several vehicles we were interested in, took us for a test drive and stayed with us through the entire process. His professionalism and customer service skills were excellent! Andrew was a refreshing experience in the finance portion compared to other dealers. He quickly got me through all the paperwork and had me on my way. I would not only recommend Dick’s Hillsboro Honda, but I will plan on returning myself in the future

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

The job was done on time and a very good quality and the personnel was very courteous. The facility is nice and clean. Thank you for providing the breakfast.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2019

Service department makes you feel at home, they explain what is best for the customer, and you have the best deal on your oil change. (not sure about the oil quality but you can not beat it for the price.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

Leonardo went beyond our needs to make sure he understood everything we wanted and needed in a car. He was very friendly and we felt very comfortable knowing he spoke Spanish.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2019

Gilbert was extremely attentive and helpful. He made it possible for not only me to leave with a new car but my roommate as well!! Couldn't be happier!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2019

Awesome customer service from Karrisa and Anthony. 10 in customer service. Thank you for making this a great car buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2019

Always friendly and helpful. Usually finished with service appt within the reported time. Staff are always available to ask questions. Waiting room is pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2019

It was all wonderful. Great people, nice facilities, good products and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership any time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2019

Best experience I've had at a dealership! The sale person who helped was very helpfuland kind, he made the whole process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2019

I was a bit nervous about working with a new advisor. Gordon was amazing though! I brought my Pilot in for an oil change and recall service. After inspection, my car required $2k in service. Gordon understood it was a lot of money and didn't push for me to get everything done at that time. Instead he put the services in a scale for me by importance. I greatly appreciated this as I sometimes feel like advisors are often after the money. Prior to calling to make this appointment, I reached out in two chat conversations online requesting someone ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2019

it was fast, love the free wifi (I can work from there), great amenities, friendly service, and I used a coupon to boot!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2019

Just a wonderful service overall! Everything is as expected for a client. They have not only performed the required service, but also provided a recommendation of additional services that I didn't awared. I will certainly come again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2019

No Bull, in and out fast. The sales lady Karissa Komo was great. They have a great selection of cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2019

Marv Herr, our sales representative was very professional and definitely customer oriented! He was able to answer all of our questions and did everything he could to ensure that the purchase of our new 2018 Honda CRV Touring model met our needs. Even though buying a new car takes more time than I would like Marv did an excellent job.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2019

I call for service and got in right away. It was done in a timely manner and was able to finish my business in Hillsboro. I alway go to Dick's Hillsboro Honda for all my service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

Friendly service, completed work in time forecasted, comfortable waiting area with good WiFi connection; work was for airbag recall notice

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2019

No waiting - service appointment particulars were all set when I arrived. Gordon, my service writer, explained everything recommended after initial inspection (no surprises, as I knew that there were several service issues scheduled based on mileage). Waiting room was clean and pleasant, with nice coffee brewing machine and comfy chairs with swing-out trays.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2019

Sales team mainly Anthony. He understand customer needs and act appropriately. Great knowledge on the products and explains everything with patience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2019

They are friendly and listen to my concerns. Some places just dismiss me as a "little old lady." Don't try to sell me something I don't need.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2019

Great service thank you all extras were installed same day with out having to come back another day to take time from are job great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Efficiency. The oil change was completed in the promised timeframe. I was happy that they’ve done an Additional inspection on my car while doing the oil change .

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2019

Unlike other dealerships and sales representatives , Anthony was very helpful in explaining vehicle features and good things about the vehicle in very detailed manner. He exceeded our expectations and we are satisfied by service offered

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2019

I liked the hands on friendliness of the dealership . this was a great place to go for hands on knowledge and they are more than willing to meet a persons needs. they treated us with respect.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2018

James was efficient and speedy when needed. We had to wait quiet awhile to have my trade in evaluated from a manager. James helped me get out of the dealership quickly since I needed to leave at a certain time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2018

Mike DePiro is the best in customer satisfaction. I am always satisfied when I bring one of my many cars to be serviced it is always done right and expediently.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2018

Went in there with a budget and the sales manager worked with me to get my monthly payment as close as possible. Overall the experience went smoothly in a timely matter.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2018

Staff is very knowledgeable, well informed, extremely friendly and no pressure. The facility is spacious, extremely clean and neat and comfortable. Purchasing an automobile is not considered to be a enjoyable experience, but your whole staff made me feel important and that is a great feeling when you are spending a lot of money. I do not buy many cars, but when I drove off I felt good and I felt like I got a honest deal.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2018

Super quick, efficient, and friendly service! I was in and out for a transmission fluid exchange in no time at all!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2018

Anthony Pelpola, was very pleasant to deal with. He has a no pressure approach, which I really like. He took me out to test drive the vehicles I was interested in and that helped me decide. Getting my new Honda was fast, easy and stress free. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2018

I like the way the sales persons in Dicks Hillsboro Honda conduct business with customers. I communicated to 4 of them (William, Mandi, Jonathan, & Frank) and they all gave me a great buying experience. They quickly respond to all my inquiries which is the most important service I look for. The finance manager Andrew also helped us a lot during the purchasing process and he was very kind and details all the information I need. William Samayoa, who is my sales agent, has been providing me with great "post-sale" customer service. We've been exchanging emails ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

Easy communication/excellent product knowledge/comfortable atmosphere. This was a very pleasant experience. No stress, no pressure. Sales Department were very positive,knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2018

I have always had a good experience with Hillsboro Honda. I had a problem with the emissions on my Acura, they diagnose the problem and made the repair. I was given a loaner car while the repair was made.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2018

The people I dealt with were all knowledgeable and friendly. Went out of their way to make you comfortable. The coffee machine was clean and up-to-date!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2018

Marv made me feel very comfortable even though it was a long process. The whole team I worked with was friendly and did a great job.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2018

Listened, very personable and not intrusive. Marv knew what customer wished first order to any sale process. Gave a good perspective on Honda dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Much faster then I was told and a good report was handed to me at the end. Very nice service personal.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

WE dealt with a very knowledgeable salesperson, William. He made it easy to make the right decision about our new car purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

Mike is always on top of things and very helpful. It is a pleasure to work with him and Dick's Hillsboro Honda.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2018

Quick, great service! I stopped by expecting to make an appointment. You took care of my headlight right then...minimum wait time! Thanks!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

easy appointment comfortable waiting area excellent service I world recommend Dick's and Honda to my friends. Service has always been great. clean waiting area. easy appointment comfortable waiting area excellent service I world recommend Dick's and Honda to my friends. Service has always been great. clean waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2018

I like the attention from the sales person he was very professional for give the answer to all my question and give me a great service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2018

Mike Depiro consistently delivers service above and beyond what I have received in prior decades from other dealerships e.g., Beaverton Toyota and Beaverton Honda (all good) but from this dealership, A+++++ not just for service but in communicating information about the auto that aids the driver, I also appreciated Sean's involvement in getting the Honda Link and Android Auto in sync so that I could enjoy the benefits of using all the features.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2018

Every time I get my car serviced, the technicians seem to know what they are doing, and the staff try to be genuinely helpful

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2018

When we arrived for our appointment, we were ushered in to the service desk by a different individual, someone we did not know from past service. Eventually, Mike explained some of the past service people found jobs closer to their homes to shorten time on the road. We must say, the new crew is also great towards us, friendly, helpful, and know what they are talking about.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

James Morton was a great saleman! For a young guy, he was very honest, respectful, courtious and very attentive to details. I went in to look at a older Camry with a lot of miles on it and James directed to to an older Totota RAVE4 with less miles on it! After buying the Toyota, I suspected a transmisson problem and took it in to be checked out! Mike?, in service totally checked the transmission and said that the car passed his inspection! Being the new guy on the team, Frank the Manager, helped James, seal the deal! My 2006 Civic ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2018

Purchased a 2018 Honda CR-V and found the dealership to be friendly, helpful and quick. The sales and finance staff were excellent and well informed about their cars.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2018

Always up front and ready to provide the type of service any Honda owner deserves. The dealer ship is modern and inviting.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2018

Salesman wasn’t pushy, he gave us space to talk to each other and time to think about our big purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

Fast, thorough, and helpful employees. Wonderfully responsive- when there was a problem (in the past) with a repair, they went above and beyond to correct it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2018

The salesmen worked with me to find what I need and what was in my budget. They were kind and efficient too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2018

My salesman Jonathan was very pleasant and easy to deal with. That being said I was buying my car through the Costco auto program. I was trading in my low mileage vehicle and had to deal with three different sales managers using various tactics to get the deal done. Granted trade ins aren’t the best way to upgrade your vehicle but it doesn’t need to be as painful as it was.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Very friendly, quick in responding and getting the work done and give me options. Came out quickly to show how bad the filters were and what needed to be done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2018

Mike did a great job at checking me in, getting the service going, and having me out relatively quickly. He was professional and provided top notch customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2018

The service is friendly, fast, and all the services provided and future services needed are clearly explained to the customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

Great Service! Great Price! Very Friendly! Clean Facilities! Very Convenient! I love this place! The only place I trust to service my Honda!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2018

It was great. Tim was very helpful. The experience was fast, friendly, and the oil service charged is a great value in comparison to other local dealership. I plan on bringing my future service needs to this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

I just bought a car from Dick’s Hillsboro Honda and the service that I received was great! I was interested in a car they had listed online and had called ahead because I lived over an hour away. When I arrived they had the car already for me to check out, and I was helped by several different sales men and women who were all extremely helpful and professional. The purchase process was seemless and easy and I walked out with the car I wanted for a price I was willing to pay. I’d highly recommend you check ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2018

Great staff, all very helpful and knowledgeable. Had a very pleasant purchasing experience! Got a good price on a wonderful vehicle and a fair trade-in amount. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2018

My wife and I went into Dick's not to buy a car, but to check the CR-V out. A day later we left with exactly what we were looking for. We didn't know what that was when we first went there, but with the great help from their staff especially Justin, and the two Andrews, we found what it was we wanted and left with a wonderful car that we really happy with. The staff, again Justin and Andrew, were not just a big help in narrowing things down for us, but they were really genuinely nice people. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

I worked with a sales rep over there named Rob and he was not only helpful but friendly. He made the trip down there extremely worth it. He made the entire process easy and fast. Also worth mentioning Sean and Alex for helping me find the best deal possible in Dick's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2018

We really liked the calm and professional way in which we were treated as a first time car buyers. He made sure that we got to know the car very well and was very helpful in making the right decision. It made our first car purchase a very smooth one. Thank you Anthony!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2017

When you go to the dealership, just ask for Anthony. He is professional, honest and knows his cars. I walked out with a car probably just because of him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

I was looking for a fairly new used car. Saad Bennani was my sales person so I told him I wanted a Honda Civic but it couldn't be red, black or blue with low miles and under $20,000 if possible. I test drove 2 but still was unsure about them. Saad said there was a 2015 Civic at a different lot so off we went. As soon as I drove the car, I knew it was the one and it was white.!! Perfect. So now it was "let's make a deal" and Saad did a wonderful job getting the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

We were here to buy a Honda HRV and We met Anthony. He is the best sales person who helped us all possible way. We bought the car and very happy to recommend all customers. Thanks a lot to Anthony.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2017

We were very impressed with both Carlos Davilla and Jeremy Campbell during the purchase of our "new to us" 2014 Honda CR-V. Carlos was excellent in his communications and friendly/personable to work with. We highly recommend both Carlos and Jeremy if you want to be treated with respect when purchasing a new or used vehicle. Alex Rowe walked us through the purchase paperwork and everything was explained clearly. Professionals all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2017

Dick's motto "You make the drive and we'll make the deal" was true for us. Tarren, a young associate, greeted us the moment we stepped out of our car (not in a pushy/overwhelming manner but in a manner where he wanted to help us); and we told him what we are interested in seeing and asked for the associate we had talked to on the phone. After a few minutes, he returns but the person we talked to wasn't available so he took on the role. We were very happy he did. He sold ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

I went in to get a Hinda Civic. Anthony helped me get a good deal. I am very much satisfied with my new car. I love it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2017

I went in thinking I wanted a CRV. Anthony asked me several questions about my lifestyle, commute, etc. and recommend an HRV. He was right! I'm in love with my new car and the CRV would have been way more car than necessary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2017

Yesterday, I purchased Acura ILX with manual transmission (I love being in control 🙂 ) from Dick's Honda dealership and I worked with Michael Hulett. I have to admit I love my barely used Acura and the entire experience. We came all the way from Bellevue,WA to Hillsboro, OR to make it happen. We did research cars extensively prior to showing up At Dick's and felt confident about our decision. Michael made the experience pleasant and provided with "low pressure" feel. It took very little time to get my new ride 🙂 and we were on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

My husband and I bought an Altima at Dick's on March 17. This is the first time in over 20 years we've purchased at a dealership due to the nightmarish experiences in the past. We give all the credit to Robert Nathan. Robert was very polite, friendly and understanding. We were impressed with the fast and easy closing of the deal. We are more than pleased with Robert Nathan's customer service and highly recommend him and Dick's Hillsboro Honda to all of our friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2017

I got a car on 2/2/17 from Dicks Honda dealership, great people. The best part it was the sales person great service and standing customer service. When You buy a car make sure u ask for Anthony.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review